Community & Governance


Catholic Education Tasmania (CET) consists of 38 Schools and the Tasmanian Catholic Education Office (TCEO).  St Brendan-Shaw College is one of these 38 schools.

Governance for CET is as follows:

The Catholic Education Commission Tasmania (CECT) is the Governing Authority.  It has four Standing Committees (Catholic Identity and Evangelisation; Education; Resources and Sustainability; and People and Culture) that oversee the Governance of CET.

The School Board assists with strengthening effective governance, promoting democratic participation and establishing relationships between our school and the community.  The Board advises the Principal and usually meets monthly. It has responsibility for reviewing policy and resources, as well as providing supervision of the financial position of the College through the Finance subcommittee. The Capital Works and Maintenance subcommittee provides input to the College’s capital works and maintenance programs.

Advisory Board for 2022

Fr Steven Smith
Fr Jaison Kuzhiyil
Mrs Gina Casey
Mr Frank Pisano
Mr Adam Jacobson
Mr Malcolm Nield
Mr Nigel Charlesworth
Mrs Debbie Clarke
Mrs Karen Claridge-Robins

Strategic Planning and Improvement

Strategic Pathway Plan 2019 2023 Final